cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NEW SIM AND NUMBER NOT PROTED AFTER 3 DAYS

PriyaSo_1982020
SMARTY Pioneer
SMARTY Pioneer

As a NHS DOCTOR my phone is vital to me to work effectively with my teams.

I requested a move and port of number to smarty.

I followed all the steps.

On the day my current supplier service ended - i inserted my new sim and performed a full reset, but the smarty service is not working. Three days on - I am unable to use my phone. each day I go to the SMAR|T DASHBOARD, the date of port moves on a day. Spoken to chat teams who merely say try again at end of day or following morning. Still no smarty sim service. Spoken many times on chat escalating my issues, have been waiting for agent to respond since 8.30am this morning - now it is 11.25am. 

I know as per OFCOM - port must completed within 24hrs - thisis th eonly stick I have.

Right now I am unreachable to other Doctors/team members due to non working smarty sim.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Okay @PriyaSo_1982020, just thought you should know. 

Anyway, community members cannot look at your account, so I believe your best option is the online web chat. The support team should be able to look at your SMARTY account and PAC request to hopefully resolve the issues.

Contact support between 8am - 8pm everyday, from https://smarty.co.uk/contact
🍀 

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Chalkychap
SMARTY Trendsetter
SMARTY Trendsetter

Sorry to hear about your number transfer and service issues.

Just letting you know @PriyaSo_1982020, that SMARTY Mobile state "SMARTY is a service that’s just for consumers and is only intended for personal use.", which is covered in the terms & conditions in sections 5.4, 5.15, and 5.16 - seems a grey area though, because does using your phone in connection with your job qualify as business use? 

#MoreMalarkey, #LessSMARTY.