cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Voicemail Restricted

PeterB07SK
SMARTY Pioneer
SMARTY Pioneer

I have been using voicemail without a problem for many months but upon checking voicemail yesterday I could not access it and received a message that states "Your voicemail has been restricted. Contact customer service" and the call was then terminated automatically. There are no options available, eg PIN input. I get the same message if I try to access voicemail from another non Smarty SIM. I contacted customer service by 'live chat' but the service agent had clearly never experienced this problem and after trying different things eg remove sim, reboot phone etc for an hour said they would have to "escalate the issue" which would take three to five working days. Anybody any ideas?

9 REPLIES 9

JJP2RidesAgain
SMARTY Motivator
SMARTY Motivator

This is the Smarty community forum, we are customers like you, we don’t work for Smarty. 

If someone has experienced the same issue, hopefully they will be along to help, but at least you did the correct thing by contacting Smarty staff.

Thank you 👍

MSF
SMARTY Genius
SMARTY Genius

@PeterB07SK  This does sound like something that only Smarty consort out for you. 

I note that nothing comes up when I search either this forum or the Smarty help articles, so it may well be a rarity.

Hope they sort it soon. If they don't get back to you "Smarty"ish, raise a complaint.

Couldn't find anything when I searched either, hence my shout out here. Thanks for trying though.

Chalkychap
SMARTY Trendsetter
SMARTY Trendsetter

You could try getting SMARTY to turn-off the voicemail service for your account, @PeterB07SK - assuming there's nothing too important in your voicemail. 

Then after a few days reactivate your voicemail service - hopefully it'll then be accessible.

The voicemail service is actually provided by Three UK, SMARTY Mobile's owner.