cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

5G Router for home wifi

IanTrud_1565651
SMARTY Pioneer
SMARTY Pioneer

Hi I have unlimited data 5G SIM and I need help with suggestions please...

I want to set up WiFi in my new home and I need  ideas on a Router, which one is suitable with Smarty?. I am basic when it comes to technology so I would appreciate any suggestions.

Thankyou

Ian

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

MSF
SMARTY Guru
SMARTY Guru

Unfortunately, I'm no expert on routers (I am sure there are others who are though). BUT, don't forget that you will be relying on mobile signal and so will need to check carefully that the position of the router is such that there is a strong signal in that place in your home.

View solution in original post

Chalkychap
SMARTY Trendsetter
SMARTY Trendsetter

While a SMARTY SIM usually works in a mobile broadband router, bear in mind that SMARTY don't support their SIM cards when used in this kind of device. So, if you ever had an issue, getting SMARTY to help could be difficult, especially as they don't have a telephone support helpline.

Personally, I'd recommend using a landline broadband connection instead, if that's in your price range. Anyway, good luck @IanTrud_1565651.

View solution in original post

16 REPLIES 16

MSF
SMARTY Guru
SMARTY Guru

Unfortunately, I'm no expert on routers (I am sure there are others who are though). BUT, don't forget that you will be relying on mobile signal and so will need to check carefully that the position of the router is such that there is a strong signal in that place in your home.

Chalkychap
SMARTY Trendsetter
SMARTY Trendsetter

While a SMARTY SIM usually works in a mobile broadband router, bear in mind that SMARTY don't support their SIM cards when used in this kind of device. So, if you ever had an issue, getting SMARTY to help could be difficult, especially as they don't have a telephone support helpline.