cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[Open Discussion] What’s the best bit of tech you’ve bought recently?

George
SMARTY Moderator SMARTY Moderator
SMARTY Moderator

I’m a huge tech fan. So thought I’d start a thread to see if anyone has bought anything cool recently! 

I’ll kick things off. 

I know a lot of people buy super expensive wireless headphones. But I bought this pair of these JLab Sports Go (Headphones) for £30, and I have to say I’m chuffed! 

Why do I think they’re great: 

• Well, they were £30 not hundreds like some other options 
  • They stay in my ears when I exercise thanks to the comfortable hook design 
  • The audio is good enough - Not Apple Air Pods quality, but good enough 
  • The mic for calls is surprisingly useable 
  • The battery life is crazy good - I’m talking almost 2 days of heavy use 

I’ve attached some pic’s below in case anyone's interested. 

Look forward to hearing about everyone’s recommendations 😃! 

Screenshot 2022-12-16 140715.jpgScreenshot 2022-12-16 140741.jpg

51 REPLIES 51

leedorney
SMARTY Teamster
SMARTY Teamster

I don't know if this counts tho I do have a weather station and its just great for giving you everything to do with weather 👍 #geekfactor10

YulianK
SMARTY Community Manager SMARTY Community Manager
SMARTY Community Manager

That sounds interesting. Do you get real-time data only or there is a forecast too?

Sounds like a good bit of kit will invest in one

I remember installing a weather station many years ago, claimed on insurance for storm damage. Loss adjuster came round, " you state the wind speed was gusting over 70mph, how do you know that?"

I just point to the mast on the side of the house.

" Oh, I can't really argue with that."

Over 70 is classed as a storm.

Astrophsica
SMARTY Maverick
SMARTY Maverick

The latest big tech purchase for me is the Oculus Quest 2, which is a really good purchase! No expensive computer needed.